Summer!

April 29, 2011 § Leave a comment

Ten tunes!

I’ve been set a task of late to finish ten songs for a few summer shows and a new band. I’m loving it. I’m up on eight songs and counting and I also have some great musician’s one of which is Sean O Reilly who is amazing and was Pat Mc Manus’ drummer for sometime, That helps because I love Pat’s playing!!! I’ll also be joined by Sean’s younger brother Ciaran on bass…..It’s starting to remind me of Van Halen.

My head is pretty much down apart from walking the beautiful beach in Strandhill, I have been putting in hour’s yet I’m not stressed about the outcome, It’s simply writing. I’ve always been “bogged” down with the eternal search for the perfect mix rendering myself helpless as it’s a ridiculous quest! Not only is it tune’s I’m working on it’s also a live show, I don’t want to play gig’s, I want people to see a show with a beginning, middle and end so they walk away entertained and coming up with this has been nothing short of exhilarating!

Back to work

Duane

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Summer! at Duane's World.

meta

